My Go-To Workouts

Being that nowadays I don’t have a lot of time to myself, let alone get a workout in, I have had to re-adjust my lifestyle to figure out which workouts get me the most optimal results in the least amount of time (usually a half hour).

IMAG0703Kettle bells

If you’ve been following me on Instagram then you know that I absolutely LOVE kettle bells. Kettle bells have helped me lean out my legs, and tone my arms and abs. I kid you not; I noticed a difference in just a week when I started my kettle bells at 3X per week! I could go on and on for days about how these bells can be LIFE CHANGING (a little exaggerated) but I won’t. I will just say that kettle bells are a must have and I believe every person should have one in their workout equipment arsenal if they are wanting to burn fat and lose weight with little available time.

IMAG0763 IMAG0830

Yoga

I personally discovered yoga within the past year and have come to really enjoy it. I never realized just how much you used your muscles for control when transitioning and maintaining positions until I tried yoga after I had my child (when I had to retrain my core muscles). I usually pair yoga with a kettle bell routine or if I have the time, I will do it after a run. I’m still a yoga beginner so I have yet to try the “Hot Yoga” or “Aerial Yoga.” I will someday, but I need to get my flexibility back first before I go out in public.

IMAG0857IMAG0885IMAG0856

Pilates

I usually follow a Giam Pilates DVD, using a resistance band. The work out is only about 20 minutes long so I tend to pair it with some kettle bell cardio or if I have the chance, a run. I would love to work with the Pilates reformer but am not sure if it’s going to be worth the time, money, and effort for a sitter so if anybody has a great experience, transformation or story, I would love to hear about it!

IMAG0785Tone it up

I’m not one for product placement unless the products are truly fantastic and these girls are amazing! They have been such a huge help for this new mommy and my new lifestyle. Participating in their workouts helped me ease back into working out after I had my little girl in November of 2014 by offering a range of low impact beginner to higher more advanced workouts that are anywhere from 7 minutes to 34 minutes long. Another great thing about their workouts is that a lot of them are on YouTube for FREE! Sure they have DVDs, which are also amazing, but the YouTube workouts are just as good!

IMAG0819IMAG0820

T25IMAG0968

I don’t do T25 as often as I probably should but T25 is my go to workout when I want to get really good, drenching sweat cardio in, and I don’t have the time or energy to get the little one packed up, the stroller in the car, drive to the trail, run and then re-unload everything. The workouts are sectioned out into cardio, abs, total body, legs and speed. My warning to you is that you WILL get sweaty and your heart rate up, but it’s only for 25 minutes (that’s the best part).

One response to “My Go-To Workouts

  1. Pingback: 3 Types of Workouts Every Nurse Can Benefit From | #Nurselyfe·

Leave a Reply

